S-S-Staycation

How I spent my last weekend of the extremely short-lived school holidays

This is super belated since the 2nd week of the semester has already just passed, but I had so much fun those 2 days that it’s totally worth mentioning even up till now

2014-01-10 13.07.57

Had lunch with Ho at Santouka Ramen first before we headed off to get some ice cream and snacks at Meidi-Ya at Liang Court! The ramen broth was so rich and flavorful and the ramen whore in me was totally appeased and satisfied :’) Salmon roe was so super good too!

Lady luck was shining on us that day because I met a friendly “neighbour” who happens to live in the same estate as me, who also happened to work there. I was totally stunned when he said “People who live in ___ condo will get a 1-for-1 promotion” and like my mind blanked for a moment there and then before I managed an “Omg, how do you know I stay there?” He was so so kind and we were so thankful because the meal would’ve cost us at least $30 otherwise! Totally started the day on a good note for us :)

Studio-M

I didn’t take a photo of the room so I ripped this off google images. Yes, this is how gorgeous the room is. I was so so happy!! :D I want a house/room like this in future too pretty please

4-up on 10-1-14 at 6.01 PM (compiled)

I don’t have any solo shots with Ho! Anyway, before the others came, both of us were just lazing around on the bed while watching World War Z on my laptop. Hahahaha it was so epic because we would scream at those terrifying moments and then burst into laughters of finger pointing at each other’s dumbess. Love you Ho :)

4-up on 10-1-14 at 6.03 PM (compiled)

Pamela the New Age Girl Yo hahahaha

4-up on 10-1-14 at 6.04 PM (compiled)

2014-01-10 18.42.47

We haz dinner together at The Book Cafe since there’s 20% off for Studio M residents! I had their yogurt/muesli again cos I am a boring person. Everytime I see such milk I’ll wonder if it’s full-creamed milk or skimmed milk and have a mental war about whether if I should add it in.

Pam & I walked to Clarke Quay after that & had $5 draft beers while chatting the night away hahahaha. Y’know, it’s really amazing how the people I can immediately hit it off with and have a million things to talk about even after having just met are all Leo-s. This Leo-Sagittarius thing is uncanny man.

4-up on 10-1-14 at 10.47 PM (compiled)

And then we had some pre-drinks back at the hotel before crubbing hahahaha. Charmaine came over and like we all had a good time in spite of how we were the most random bunch mixed together :D Rest of the night wasn’t an exceptionally good night since there has been better, but happy to have spent some girlfriend together anyway :) Rotted at Raffles City Starbucks/Macs after that while lamenting about life, before we came back to Tiffy who was already in the room! Crashed into a pile of bodies once we all settled in at about 5am. It was amazing how all of us still had so much energy to talk at such unearthly hours.

4-up on 10-1-14 at 10.48 PM (compiled) 4-up on 10-1-14 at 10.49 PM #5 (compiled)

2014-01-11 15.09.59

Picture with Tiffy while we were out on Saturday :)

2014-01-12 02.55.41

Guess who? #animalsighting2014 hahahaha Hoho in her froggie one piece ;D

2014-01-12 02.55.12

4-up on 12-1-14 at 12.39 AM #5 (compiled)

4-up on 12-1-14 at 12.40 AM (compiled)

Hi these are my secondary school bffz :’) Lazed around snacking chatting and laughing through the night until we got tired. This is how life should be spent.

4-up on 12-1-14 at 12.39 AM #13 (compiled) Photo on 12-1-14 at 12.40 AM

Felt like a blessed little girl after those 2 days :)

I NEED MY HOLIDAYS BACK

S-S-Staycation

Leave a Reply

