At night we’re waking up the neighbours while we sing away the blues

You’ve got a heart as loud as lions
So why let your voice be tamed
Maybe we’re a little different
There’s no need to be ashamed
You’ve got the light to fight the shadows
So stop hiding it away

Emeli Sande sounds amazing live

tumblr_lzpx28hvye1qhml50o1_500

Achievement unlocked – Ran 8km yesterday and I didn’t even feel tired after, yipee! I was even running slightly faster than usual and at a higher elevation on the treadmill, strangely. Maybe all my resolve that’s supposed to go towards finishing my work got diverted towards this instead… I’m really having problems finishing my individual paper :( It’s 2.4k words for the main text but we’re expected to have plenty of appendixes and stuff. Like, I’m already at my 16th page but barely halfway through, and the deadline’s on Thursday! And I’m going for karaoke in the afternoon later since I already promised to days ago. Another event at work tomorrow too.

-starts jamming panic button

Doesn’t help that I’m still very much distracted by something else right now.

I’m so troubling lousy at such stuff

FOCUS WEI LING FOCUS

At night we’re waking up the neighbours while we sing away the blues

Leave a Reply

