Why I Have No Interest In Being Your Friend

Legit

Thought Catalog

I don’t want to be friends with you because you’re a taker, not a giver. You’ll sit here and laugh at my jokes, asking me to tell more stories, but you won’t give me anything in return. You’ll come to me for advice but fail to even ask how I’m doing. You suck the energy out of me. You don’t add anything to any given situation and I’m too old and busy now to carve out time for people who don’t mean the world to me.

I don’t want to be friends with you because the one thing that bound us together is now over. It might’ve been college or the fact that we both liked to drink a lot and now I’m getting sober or because we had no other friends and needed someone to latch on to. Whatever it was, it’s now over. I realize now that we…

View original post 443 more words

Why I Have No Interest In Being Your Friend

Leave a Reply

