2 weeks at a glance

Because my friends have reminded me about the existence of such stuff,

Ask me questions!! :D

I feel so alone and bored at work sometimes that today while texting Woong I was telling her I could seriously just start talking to myself or something. So please help give me something to do (other than work and school work and housework and more work hahahaha)

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetTakeaway cakes from Cake Spade! Strawberry tofu cheesecake & Spiced Carrot Cake ^^ Both extremely yummy and my family loved them too!

2013-09-22 15.55.11

Brunch at The Book Cafe with Sheryl & Minhui 2 Sundays ago :) Had muesli with yogurt, fresh fruits and milk, although I didn’t add much of it in. All I could think about when having this was how I could’ve easily made my own hahaha

2013-09-25 15.22.23

2013-09-25 13.30.17 Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Mid-week treat last Wednesday with Hoho at Baker and Cook! Salmon eggs benny that cost me $19 or something. One of the 2 toasts was really badly burnt and I requested for a replacement, which they did very quickly! Their bread, toasts and pastries are really super super good. They had some Lumberjack Muffin for sampling too and everyone kept asking what those were cos they were too awesome hahahaha

2013-09-25 13.35.58Our yummy mochaccinos :)

2013-09-25 17.08.36

Our happy pencil cases ^^

Felt just like old times, talking about everything and anything, doing our work and staring out the glass window at other people, then bringing up pockets of stuff here and there. We shared a lemon tart later on too and it was soo gooood.

2013-09-25 21.44.55

Met woongsy for a while after that at night :) We wanted to shop for some shoes, but there weren’t many pretty choices sadly! So glad for old friends like the both of them :) Tale as old as timeeeeee, tune as old as songggg hahahaha Beauty & the Beast is now stuck in my head

2013-09-26 18.01.42

Department of Caffeine on a Thursday catch up with Tiffy ^^ Was dying in my heels by then after a whole morning/afternoon lolol. I never do learn my lesson from wearing those 4 inch heels. Anyway, wasn’t really hungry then so I just shared their banana and rum waffles with Tiffy, and had a yogurt vanilla bean blend. WAFFLES WAS SO DAMN GOOD I SWEAR!!! The yogurt blend was quite sickening after a while though hahahaha should’ve just gotten a skinny latte on second thought

2013-09-28 20.04.41Did a 7km run last Saturday in the gym. Wanted to run at the park but it looked like it was going to rain so I decided against it. I usually do a 3-5km cos I don’t have the determination to run that long on a typical day, but I was too caught up with pondering over why I’m never good enough for this and that so I just kept on running and running for a little less than an hour (lol bad timing I know shhhh)

My work progress is so stagnant these days, so hard to complete those papers sigh

2 weeks at a glance

Leave a Reply

